Thursday, September 30, 2010

Hum and whirl and etc.

I'm deliriously tired. It might be interesting to try and write something here, in this mood. I was just walking in the city a few moments ago - to catch a few shows and look at stuff. Clothing through windows, that sort of thing. I walked past a big restaurant and noticed two people facedown asleep on one of the tables. I tried to take a photo of them but there was too much reflection from the glass window. I thought, fuck, that's what I feel like.

I've definitely noticed that I seem to be able to do everything much faster these days. Emails, I respond to quicker, conversation, work, sleep. All in a flash. Maybe in the future I can do things at the appropriate speed, faster than the speed of life. Maybe I can get in front of life and take a quick look back on it.

When I had my birthday a couple of weeks ago, I realised that I had become the thing that I wanted to become, and that things are actually ok. I know that circumstances are dire, but I really do feel more optimistic now than ever. This is the only way I know how to be at the moment. This is my methodology.

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Time.

Monday, September 27, 2010

Car voids.

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Friends.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Fags.

Gone.

The council came and took away the bricks last Friday.

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Obviously I can't stop.

Endless.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Brunswick St.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Torture techniques.

The facade is left intact, while the guts are ripped out - and then
later replaced.

Picking up the pieces.

Monday, September 20, 2010

Chess

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Scaffolding.

Taking a photo has something to do with time? I keep misplacing it though, it isn't in the same jacket pocket, it isn't in the front compartment of my bag. Man, some interesting things have happened over the past fortnight. I need to make a list. I went for an excellent walk on Tuesday, during the free moment I had. It was immensely textured and beautiful. Now that I'm interested in boring things, I'm never bored.

More graffiti removal.

Taking it down.

Putting it up.

Shit changes.

Friday, September 10, 2010

Alex

Not elusive any more.

Monday, September 6, 2010

Limits.

Lost threads.

Wow.

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Sunday with Joni.